Our Chapter Committees

The Chapter Committees of AIBS for 2016-2018 are comprised of the following members.

NSW/ACT Chapter

Brendan Bennett
Alan Host (dec)
Bob Killorn 
Greg Meyers 
Damian O'Shannassy (Chapter President)
Tim Tuxford – Ex Officio (Board Director & National President)

QLD/NT Chapter

Official Chapter Committee not yet formed due to insufficient numbers

The Board have appointed a Specialist Advisory Group to ensure that AIBS continues to be well represented to Government while also supporting the activities of the Chapter until such time as a QLD/NT Chapter Committee is formed.  

The QSAG is comprised of the following members: 

Stacy Kennedy - AIBS QLD/NT Board Director 
Jeffrey Brooks - AIBS Immediate Past President and member
Brett Mace - AIBS CEO
Geoff Mitchell - AIBS member
Darryl O'Brien - AIBS member
Clayton Baker - AIBS member

VIC Chapter

Con Giazi (Chapter President)
Glynn Lewis
Stephen Scimonello (Resigned August 2018)
Michelle Surgeon 
Wayne Liddy– Ex Officio (Board Director)

SA Chapter

Mike Thomas (Chapter President)
Cameron Clark
Grant Hewitt
John Mazzarolo
Tony Travaglione
Brad Willmott  
Troy Olds – Ex Officio (Board Director)

WA Chapter

Duncan Wilson (Chapter President)
Mark Fortey 
Michael Rendell 
Merv Stewart  
Gary Fitzgerald– Ex Officio (Board Director)

TAS Chapter

Roland Wierenga (Chapter President) 

Ashley Beardwood
Steve Bramich
Barry Magnus 
Ross Murphy 
Gabriel Barnes– Ex Officio (Board Director)

To view the Chapter Committees from 2014-2016, please click here.

Any communication for the Chapter Committees must be directed to the AIBS Chapter Administrator.
Email: chapteradmin1@aibs.com.au
Phone: 1300 312 427
Post: Ground Floor, 15 Bridge Street
Pymble NSW 2073