It gives me great pleasure to announce the Australian Institute of Building Surveyors Tasmanian Chapter has opened nominations for its 2016 Awards.
The awards are to recognise those who demonstrate advancement of the profession, initiative, excellence in leadership and a commitment to the profession through mentorship.
The award categories are:
• The Darryl Semple Award
• The Emerging Building Surveyor of the Year
• The Building Surveying Team of the Year

These awards are a way for us to demonstrate and recognise how proud we are of our profession and each other.  
You can self-nominate or you can nominate a colleague. I encourage all members to become involved.
Nominations close COB Monday 1 August 2016 and winners will be announced at the 2016 Tasmanian Chapter Conference.
Kind Regards,

Danilo Yali
Chapter President - TAS