AIBS Recognition of Professional Excellence Awards

The AIBS Professional Excellence Awards are designed to recognise those who demonstrate outstanding achievement, leadership, teamwork and excellence in professional standards within the profession and the industry.

The Awards are structured to recognise not just building surveyors at the ‘top of their field, but those are emerging and leaders of the future, along with those who contribute as part of a team.

AIBS Professional Excellence Awards currently open for 2018 are:

South Australia  |  Closes COB 18 January 2018

QLD/NT | Closes COB 22 March 2018

NSW/ACT | Closes COB 7 May 2018

VIC | Closes COB 19 July 2018

WA | Closes COB 30 August 2018

TAS | Closes COB 1 September 2018

Recipients of awards in each Chapter within the categories of Building Surveyor of the Year, Building Surveying Team of the Year and Emerging Building Surveyor of the Year automatically become the Chapter nominees in the AIBS National Awards for Professional Excellence.  

Nominations are submitted online.  Please click on the respective award category title to submit your nomination.