The National Accreditation Panel

The National Accreditation Panel (NAP) is a panel of suitably qualified persons appointed by the AIBS Board to undertake accreditation functions on its behalf. This includes the assessment of applications for accreditation, accreditation upgrade, and re-accreditation.

National Accreditation Panel

  • George Capetanakis - Chair
  • Paul Giordano
  • Sozo Nikias
  • Richard Read
  • Carlo Scinto
  • Ilias Sotiropoulos
  • Stephen Zillante

Panel members are not to be contacted directly regarding accreditation assessments.
All enquiries regarding applications or other accreditation matters must be directed to the Accreditation Coordinator in the AIBS Office.

Expressions of Interest for the National Accreditation Panel

AIBS is currently seeking qualified Building Surveyors from across Australia as prospective members of the National Accreditation Panel (NAP).

NAP Members are appointed by the Board for a two-year period, for the purposes of undertaking assessments of accreditation applications and providing advice to the Board on accreditation matters. Monthly NAP meetings are conducted with the assistance of the AIBS Accreditation Administrator, these meetings will be undertaken via electronic means, and occasionally face-to-face.

Please refer to the Draft National Accreditation Panel Guidelines for further details regarding the duties and responsibilities of the NAP. Please note these guidelines are currently in the draft stage, while the current review of the AIBS Accreditation Scheme is finalised.

To submit your expression of interest, we would ask that you provide a maximum 2-page cover letter and CV of not more than 6 pages for the Board’s consideration.

Expressions of interest should be submitted to the AIBS Office electronically to no later than 1st March 2019.  

The AIBS Board will consider all EOI’s at their next meeting in early March and all applicants advised of the outcome soon after. The next term of appointment for the NAP will commence on 1st April 2019.

For further enquiries regarding NAP expressions of interest, please contact or phone the AIBS National Office on 1300 312 427.